• AWP - Association for Wildlife Protection. If the environment were a bank, we would have already rescued it - a long time ago! Our ecosystem is "too big to fail" and "systemically important" just the same! - What is it that keeps us from crediting nature and all living beings with the same kind of significant importance? Learn more

Project in Cameroon – “Wildlife Run”

7. April 2015

Currently, the AWP is working on an innovative educational project with international partners called the "Wildlife Run" in Cameroon The event is designed around the protection and educational information of the Gorilla gorilla diehli (Cross-River gorilla),       Pan troglodytes …

Read More

Project in Cameroon – Cross River gorilla

7. April 2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o9FYSV6-LtA The Cross River gorilla (gorilla gorilla diehli) is the most endangered gorilla subspecies in the world. Only about 400 individuals remain in the border area between Nigeria and Cameroon. Infrastructural development and agriculture threatens their …

Read More

Clip for the Indonesia project

7. April 2015

The Association for Wildlife Protection was in Sumatra to help protect the endangered tiger species. Watch the clip about this project and journey. An AWP clip with music by Dag Reinbott: Art of Dreams - …

Read More

Gorillas in danger

7. April 2015

Gorillas belong to the species of the great apes. They are creatures who are very closely related to us. They are peaceful vegetarians. The UN has recognized their particular vulnerability. But humans are about to …

Read More

An overview of recent AWP projects!

31. March 2015

Video summary of AWP activities since founding.

Read More

• Wäre die Umwelt eine Bank, so hätten wir sie schon längst gerettet! Auch unser Ökosystem ist “too big to fail” und “systemrelevant”. – Was hält uns nur davon ab, der Natur mit all ihren Lebewesen einen gleich hohen Stellenwert beizumessen? AWP – Verein zum Schutz wilder Tiere. Erfahren Sie mehr

Ausstellung Donauprojekt

20. August 2017

Die Donau, auch der Amazonas Europas genannt, ist mit einer Gesamtlänge von 2.857km der zweitlängste Fluss Europas. Er fließt durch 10 Länder und ist eine der bedeutendsten Handelsrouten sowie die Heimat vieler verschiedener Kulturen. Während Ihres …

Read More

Pilotprojekt Bildungsprogramm Kamerun

17. März 2017

Die awp hat ihr Pilotprojekt "Bildungsprogramm Menschenaffen" in Kamerun erfolgreich beendet. Anbei der Film:

Read More

Eine Drohne gegen Wilderer

1. Dezember 2016

In Südafrika herrscht ein erbitterter Kampf gegen internationale Wilderer Nachdem es auch im Great Fish River Reserve Wilderei-Vorfälle gegeben hat, hat sich die awp Gedanken über die Sicherheit im Park gemacht und sich kurzfristig entschlossen, …

Read More

Elefanten für das Great Fish River Reserve

1. Dezember 2016

Innovation für Südafrika Die Neuansiedlung von Elefanten im Great Fish Reserve ist eine nationale Besonderheit, denn bei der Entstehung der Parks in Südafrika gab es bereits Gruppen von Elefanten. Im Great Fish sammelt die ECPTA …

Read More

Projekt in Serbien – „Gornje Podunavlje“

7. April 2015

Der AWP hat sich für den Wildtierschutz an der Donau eingesetzt. Dank an den WWF und die Menschen der Vojvodina, die diese Seeadler und Naturschätze bewahren. Der Artenreichtum im Gornje Podunavlje ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil …

Read More